WebPagetest Forums
Using HTTPS - Printable Version

+- WebPagetest Forums (https://www.webpagetest.org/forums)
+-- Forum: WebPagetest (/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: Private Instances (/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Using HTTPS (/showthread.php?tid=11439)



Using HTTPS - flangheim - 07-17-2012 07:45 PM

Hi,

I am trying to use our local WPT instance exclusively over HTTPS.
Sadly, after starting a test the following redirect goes to HTTP (which the firewall in our case blocks).

Is there any way to switch the whole site to HTTPS?

Cheers,
Fabian


RE: Using HTTPS - pmeenan - 07-18-2012 05:33 AM

I think consuming results should work over https, I just never tried the path for submitting. If you patch runtest.php there are 2 lines of code that list:

Code:
header("Location: http://

Switching to https should fix the issue with the redirect. I've never tried connecting the test agents over https either though so I'm not 100% sure the tests themselves will run.


RE: Using HTTPS - flangheim - 07-23-2012 07:48 PM

The test agents arre running on the same machine as the webserver, so that should not be a problem, right?


RE: Using HTTPS - pmeenan - 07-24-2012 01:22 AM

Good point. As long as the web server is listening for both HTTP and HTTPS then it should be fine.


RE: Using HTTPS - flangheim - 07-24-2012 05:54 PM

Yeah, it does. Only the Firewalls on the network block port 80 to the machine. So far it seems to work well.

Only video doesn't work, but that is another matter Smile