WebPagetest Forums
The RUNAS command not supported - Printable Version

+- WebPagetest Forums (https://www.webpagetest.org/forums)
+-- Forum: WebPagetest (/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: Private Instances (/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: The RUNAS command not supported (/showthread.php?tid=928)



The RUNAS command not supported - hawleyjr - 07-15-2011 06:30 AM

I'm trying to setup webpagetest as a private install on EC2. (Both tester and server)

When I enter a domain to test I'm prompted with the following Notice:

"The RUNAS command not supported"

When completed the results page shows: "The test completed but there were no successful results."

I'm 99.9% sure this is a windows issue and not web page test but I've been unable to find any information on how to allow IE to use the RUNAS command.


RE: The RUNAS command not supported - pmeenan - 07-15-2011 09:27 AM

Which OS? Sounds like you need to disable UAC (at a minimum) but I didn't think they had images for 32-bit Windows 2008.

I assume you have both the test agent and server on EC2? Otherwise you could just use the pre-built AMI's for test agents: http://sites.google.com/a/webpagetest.org/docs/private-instances#TOC-EC2-Test-Agents

Thanks,

-Pat


RE: The RUNAS command not supported - copysa1211 - 03-26-2012 07:24 PM

When attempting to run IE on Windows Server 2008 under different user accounts using the runas command I get the message "The RUNAS command is not supported." This command works fine for other applications, but not for IE. Anyone else run into this & find a workaround?