WebPagetest Forums
Can't make statsd populated with data from private instance - Printable Version

+- WebPagetest Forums (https://www.webpagetest.org/forums)
+-- Forum: WebPagetest (/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: Private Instances (/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Can't make statsd populated with data from private instance (/showthread.php?tid=14230)



Can't make statsd populated with data from private instance - doronin - 03-02-2016 01:54 AM

I've enabled the following in settings.ini
statsdHost=statsd.domain.com ; domain.com is fake domain name. real name is reachable by ping at least from my private instance of WPT
statsdPort=8125
statsdPrefix=webpagetest

But I don't see any records on UI(graphite) in statsd from WPT.

Whats wrong here?


RE: Can't make statsd populated with data from private instance - doronin - 03-05-2016 06:19 PM

(03-02-2016 01:54 AM)doronin Wrote:  I've enabled the following in settings.ini
statsdHost=statsd.domain.com ; domain.com is fake domain name. real name is reachable by ping at least from my private instance of WPT
statsdPort=8125
statsdPrefix=webpagetest

But I don't see any records on UI(graphite) in statsd from WPT.

Whats wrong here?

Found it under: stats.gauges.